Webinar Lean Library

Lean Library live demo series for North America

February 28 - April 24, 2024
Online
Register Now

Over the coming weeks, our North American team are hosting weekly live demo sessions to give an introductory overview of Lean Library. Join a session to learn more about how Lean Library puts your library on your patrons’ shoulders from an extension on their browser. The demos will cover key benefits of Lean Library, including:

  • Streamlining access to library content and resources, increasing patron usage
  • Unlocking access to open access content, saving both patrons and the library money
  • Seamlessly integrating with popular tools like Google Scholar and PubMed
  • Bringing the library discovery service to patrons’ preferred search tools
  • Putting library guidance and instruction on any academic resource or website online
  • And more…

Upcoming sessions

We vary the times of our weekly sessions to accommodate Pacific Standard Time (PST) and Eastern Standard Time (EST) zones.

Date: Wednesday, February 28th, 2024
Time: 11am (EST) / 8am (PST)

Date: Wednesday, March 13th, 2024
Time: 5pm (EST) / 2pm (PST)

Date: Wednesday, March 27th, 2024
Time: 2pm (EST) / 11am (PST)

Date: Wednesday, April 3rd, 2024
Time: 11am (EST) / 8am (PST)

Date: Wednesday, April 10th, 2024
Time: 5pm (EST) / 2pm (PST)

Date: Wednesday, April 17th, 2024
Time: 2pm (EST) / 11am (PST)

Date: Wednesday, April 24th, 2024
Time: 2pm (EST) / 11am (PST)

Who should attend the demos:

These live demo sessions are aimed at librarians or administrators at organisations and research institutes who are interested in access brokers or driving usage of library collections. It will be of particular interest to Library Directors, Access Librarians, eResources librarians, and Outreach Librarians.

Speakers:

The speakers will change week on week, depending on the session. Our series speakers can be seen below.

Jessica Clemons Sales Director, North America
David Brisendine Development Manager, North America
Kristina Stolte Development Manager, North America
Jacob Mellady Development Manager, North America

You might be interested in these related events

UKSG

April 8 - April 10, 2024

Technology from Sage are proud sponsors at the UKSG event.  If you are also attending, be sure to pop by Stand number 2 to come and say hello and find out more about Technology from Sage. We would be happy to share a demo with you and answer any queries you may have.

Request a Demo








    Contact Us








      Download Whitepaper






        Download Whitepaper Part III